Laws can change at any time, get your permit before it’s too late. Penalties for carrying a firearm without a concealed handgun permit are very steep and severe. Do the right thing and get legal!
Protect Your Loved Ones
Give your family the highest level of security, knowing you are there to protect them. After you complete your training, you are well on your way to obtaining your concealed carry permit.
Get certified in an hour, and you never have to leave your house! Listen to the class, take the test and print your certificate....IT IS TRULY THAT EASY!
Which states allow me to carry my firearm with the Tennessee permit?
Reciprocity is a changing thing. This permit allows you to conceal your firearm in the state of TN. We urge you to reach out to other states if you plan on travelling to see if they allow you to carry with the Tennessee CCP.
What other training will I need?
Nothing! This class meets all required training to obtain your Tennessee Concealed Handgun Carry Permit. There is no shooting requirement to obtain your permit.
Is this class refundable?
Our classes are non-refundable. The training you receive from this class meets one of the requirements needed to obtain your concealed handgun permit. We strongly recommend you reach out to the state police to see if there are other requirements that you will not qualify for.
Who should not take this class?
Anyone on the restricted person's list as well as anyone that: Is under 21 years old, Is addicted to any controlled substance, Is a felon, Has a restraining order again you, Ever been convicted of stalking or assault, A fugitive from justice.
What are the TN eligibility requirements for obtaining a CCP?
Please visit this site for a list of eligibility requirements. https://www.tn.gov/safety/tnhp/handgun/eligibilityrequirements.html
What else is needed in order to apply for my permit?
Please visit https://www.tn.gov/safety/tnhp/handgun/apply.html for an official answer, but here are the basics: 1. Must be a TN resident 2. Complete the online application. 3. Go to a driver's services center 4. Pay $65 application fee. 5. Submit proof of training. 6. Provide proof of US citizenship and full social security number. 7. Have photo taken. 8. If you don't have a TN driver license, you will need 2 proofs of residency. 9. Present a photo ID 10. Get fingerprints.